Language: DE EN
Language: DE EN

Mission Statement

The Deutsche Bibelgesellschaft (German Bible Society) is a not-for-profit religious foundation. It is engaged in translation of the Scriptures, the development and dissemination of innovative Bible editions, and in giving all people access to the message of the Bible. It bears international responsibility for scholarly Bible editions in the original languages. Through its international programs, in collaboration with other members of the United Bible Societies, it supports translation and distribution of the Bible worldwide, so that everyone can read the Bible in their own language.


Contacts

Deutsche Bibelgesellschaft
Balinger Straße 31 A
70567 Stuttgart
Germany

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 0
Fax:      +49 711 7181 - 250

Executive Board

Dr. Christoph Rösel

General Secretary

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 246
Email:   roesel@dbg.de

Reiner Hellwig

Chief Operating Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 249
Email:   hellwig@dbg.de

Assistance/Secretariat

Christel Schweizer

Business Operations Assistant

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 247
Email:   schweizer@dbg.de

Sandra Westerkamp

Business Operations Assistant

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 248
Email:   westerkamp@dbg.de

Staff units

Sven Bigl

Public Communications Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 286
EMail:   bigl@dbg.de

Kay Joe Petzold

Head of MRC Scholarly Editions

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 222
Email:    petzold@dbg.de

Editorial Department and Bible Translation

Dr. Hannelore Jahr

Director of Editorial Department and Bible Translation

Phone: +49 711/ 7181 - 243
Email:   jahr@dbg.de

Christine Blum

Editorial Assistant

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 289
Email:   blum@dbg.de

Dr. Alexander A. Fischer

Editor and Bible Translator

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 255
Email:   fischer@dbg.de

 

Annette Gräber

Editorial Assistant Luther Bible Project

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 224
Email:   graeber@dbg.de

 

Andrea Häuser

Project Manager BasisBibel

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 221
Email:   haeuser@dbg.de

 

Dr. Matthias Jendrek

Bible Translator

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 277
Email:   jendrek@dbg.de

Mathias Jeschke

Editor
Children's Bibles
Audio Bibles

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 257
Email:   jeschke@dbg.de

Ilona Raiser

Editorial Assistant

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 244
Email:   raiser@dbg.de

 

Dr. Rolf Schäfer

Editor
Scholarly Editions (Old Testament)

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 260
Email:   schaefer@dbg.de

 

Katharina-Maria Schütz

Bible Translator

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 283
Email:   schuetz@dbg.de

Dr. Florian Voss

Editor
Scholarly Editions (New Testament)

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 202
Email:   voss@dbg.de

 

Production Print + Digital

Volker Mehnert

Production Print + Digital Director

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 234
Email:   mehnert@dbg.de

 

Markus Hartmann

Team Leader Digital Media

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 259
Email:   hartmann@dbg.de

Anne-Sophie Leutenberger

Production Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 234
Email:   leutenberger@dbg.de

 

Tobias Lichti

Digital Media Developer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 258
Email:   lichti@dbg.de

 

Melanie Mantwill

Production Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 235
Email:   mantwill@dbg.de

 

Sales

Wolfgang Schweigert

Sales Director

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 127
Email:   schweigert@dbg.de

 

Birgit Burkhardt

International Sales Officer
Human Resources Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 115
Email:    burkhardt@dbg.de

 

Sylvia Grimmel

Warehouse and Customer Service Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 195
Email:   grimmel@dbg.de 

 

Karin Heydt

International Sales Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 227
Email:   heydt@dbg.de

 

Petra Rathgeb

Customer Service Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 281
Email:   rathgeb@dbg.de

 

Olga Rudi

Customer Service Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 122
Email:   rudi@dbg.de 

 

Tim Zimmermann

Digital Media Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 264
Email: zimmermann@dbg.de

 

Marketing and Websites

Gisela Liedtke

Director of Marketing and Websites

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 230
Email:   liedtke@dbg.de

 

Volker Renz

eCommerce Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 282
Email:   renz@dbg.de 

 

Franziska Schikora

Marketing and Websites Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 262
Email:   schikora@dbg.de

 

International Licensing

Dr. Florian Voss

Licensing Director

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 202
Email:   voss@dbg.de

 

Ilona Raiser

Permissions and Royalties Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 244
Email:   raiser@dbg.de

 

Beate Schubert

Foreign Rights Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 129
Email:   schubert@dbg.de

Fundraising

Horst Scheurenbrand

Director of International Programs

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 280
Email:   scheurenbrand@dbg.de

 

Tobias Keil

International Programs Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 273
Email:   keil@dbg.de

Pia Maruschtzak

Donor Care and Fundraising Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 272
Email:   maruschtzak@dbg.de

 

Carolin Manzke

Fundraising Coordinator, BasisBibel

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 238
Email:   manzke@dbg.de

Eva Mündlein

Editor "Bibelreport"

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 245
Email:   muendlein@dbg.de

 

Petra Riedl

Donations Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 270
Email:   riedl@dbg.de

 

Brigitte Uber-König

International Programs Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 271
Email:   uber-koenig@dbg.de

 

UBS Global Ministry - PVD (Programs for People with Visual Disability)

Ingrid Felber-Bischof

PVD Ministry Coordinator (UBS)

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 263
Email:   felber-bischof@dbg.de

 

Diana Steinmetz

Assistant, Programs for People with Visual Disability
Coordinator, Projects for Refugees

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 236
Email:   steinmetz@dbg.de

 

Württemberg Bible Society (WBG) / Bible Museum

Franziska Stocker-Schwarz

Director, Württembergische Bibelgesellschaft

Email:   stocker-schwarz@dbg.de

 

Claudia Koch

Assistant, Württembergische Bibelgesellschaft

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 27
Email:   koch@dbg.de

 

Stefan Wittig

Officer, Württembergische Bibelgesellschaft

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 266
Email:   wittig@dbg.de

 

Bible Engagement

Dr Christian Brenner

Head of Bible Engagement

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 296
EMail:   brenner@dbg.de

Michael Jahnke

Bible Engagement Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 241
EMail:   jahnke@dbg.de 

Accounting

Ute Franz

Accountant

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 229
Email:   franz@dbg.de

 

Nelli Margaryan

Financial Management Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 225
Email:   margaryan@dbg.de 

 

Silke Rossmann

Financial Management Officer

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 285
Email:   rossmann@dbg.de

 

Facilities Management

Denis Propadalo

Facilities Manager

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 276
Email:   propadalo@dbg.de

 

Apprenticeship

Julia Fuchs

Media Sales Apprentice

Phone: +49 711 7181 - 240
Email:   fuchs@dbg.de

 

Sign in now

I already have an account:

Sign in with your email and password.

Forgot your password?